Faculty

Our faculty members are committed, caring, and creative.

In addition to teaching and advising, they continue to develop their own aesthetic visions through personal and commercial projects.

Many of our faculty members have shown their work in national and international exhibitions. They've also written books, scholarly papers for journals, and articles for a variety of magazines and news outlets. In addition, many have been featured in numerous publications, including Artists Magazine, Art in America, Fiber Arts, Ceramic Monthly, Metalsmith, American Craft, Print, Communication Arts, and Step by Step.

Staff

Mary Ann Urso

Secretary, Art
(570) 348-6278
Shields Center for Visual Arts, 102
maurso@marywood.edu

Sherry Rojek

Administrative Assistant, Art
(570) 348-6278 ext 2191
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts, 119
rojek@marywood.edu

 

Studio Technicians

Tim Clauss

Art Technician
(570) 348-6278 ext 2189
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
timclauss@marywood.edu

Mark Chuck

Studio Technician
(570) 348-6278
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
mchuck@marywood.edu

 

Gallery Staff

Sandra Povse

Gallery Director
(570) 348-6278
Shields Center for Visual Arts
povses@marywood.edu

Matt Povse

Gallery Curator
(570) 348-6278
Shields Center for Visual Arts
povse@marywood.edu

Robert E. Schweitzer

Maslow Collection Curator
(570) 348-6278
Shields Center for Visual Arts
rschweitzer@marywood.edu