Current Members:

  • Ms. Molly Baron - Chair
  • Ms. Mary Reggie - Secretary
  • Mr. Michael Finegan
  • Dr. Deanne Dulik Garver
  • Ms. Nancy Gibbons
  • Mr. David Isgan 
  • Mr. Michael Kondrat
  • Ms. Cheryl Kosydar
  • Mr. Myron Marcinek
  • Ms. Linda McDade
  • Ms. Laurie Munley
  • Dr. Aaron Simmons
  • Ms. Deborah Wardach

The Employee Health and Safety Committee has three main functions:

  1. Detect hazards
  2. Analyze and solve problems related to safety and health
  3. Assist in the management of safety

In addition, the Committee

  • strives to create a campus-wide awareness of the importance of safety;
  • provides opportunities for discussion of issues related to accidents;
  • reviews existing accident and illness prevention programs and plans education campaigns;
  • establishes procedures for conducting and documenting the findings of periodic workplace inspection;
  • accepts suggestions from the campus community related to a safe working environment;
  • makes recommendations to correct hazards;
  • reviews, in a timely manner, incidents resulting in work-related deaths, injuries, illnesses, and complaints;
  • conducts evaluations on the effectiveness of new safety equipment;
  • evaluates health and safety procedures.

Offical Committee Description

2015 Minutes

.pdf file Safety Committee July 2015 minutes.pdf 104 kb .pdf
pdf file Safety Committee April 2015 minutes 104 kb .pdf
pdf file Safety Committee March 2015 minutes 104 kb .pdf
pdf file Safety Committee February 2015 minutes 159 kb .pdf
pdf file Safety Committee January 2015 minutes 104 kb .pdf

Minutes Archive