Campus Map/Tour Request Information Employment A-Z Index Directories
EDU Site
A Bold Heart Centennial Campaign

Counseling/Student Development Center: Staff

The Counseling/Student Development Center employs full-time professional and support staff as well as graduate & post graduate student trainees. Each member of our team is bound by the confidentiality of our clients.

Graduate Student Trainees

High quality educational background and one-on-one supervision by senior staff ensures graduate student trainees may provide all of the services of the Counseling Center. They are in the final stages of earning a master's degree in psychology, counseling, or social work, or a Psy.D.

Due to the nature of email, confidentiality cannot be guaranteed.

Professional Staff

Robert S. Shaw, PsyD, ABPP

Director
(570) 348-6245 | rsshaw@marywood.edu

Barbara B. Decker, M.A., NCC, LPC

Associate Director
(570) 348-6245 | bdecker@marywood.edu

Laura Chickson, M.Ed., LPC

Staff Counselor
(570) 348-6245 | chickson@marywood.edu

Support Staff

Linda Cadugan

Administrative Assistant
(570) 348-6245 | lcadugan@marywood.edu

Ed McNichols, B.A.

Graduate Assistant
(570) 348-6245

Clinical Assistants

Amanda Luchansky, M.A.

(570) 348-6245 | luchansky@marywood.edu

Christine DeSousa, M.A., NCC

(570) 348-6245 | desousa@marywood.edu

Mandy Doria, M.S., NCC, LPC

(570) 348-6245

Amy Kilker, M.A.

(570) 348-6245

Deb Pavlico, M.S., NCC, LPC

(570) 348-6245 | dpavlico@marywood.edu

Counseling/Student Development Center, McGowan 1017 | 570-348-6245
Comments to Counseling/Student Development Center Web Content Editor: lcadugan@marywood.edu