Rick Hoffenberg, D.M.A.

MTD Department Co-Chair, Associate professor of choral conducting
(570) 348-6268 ext. 2537
SLV Room 206
rhoffenberg@marywood.edu

F. David Romines, D.M.A.

MTD Department Co-Chair, Assistant professor of music education
(706) 255-9180
SLV Room 212
dromines@marywood.edu

Director of wind ensemble; music education K-12/band; student teaching supervisor; brass and woodwind methods; instrumental conducting

Jennifer Griffith Cowgill, D.M.

Associate professor of voice
(570) 348-6268 ext 2529
SLV Room 237A
cowgill@marywood.edu

Applied voice, vocal pedagogy, vocal science and breathing technique

Anita L. Gadberry, Ph.D., MT-BC

Assistant professor of music therapy
(570) 348-6268 ext. 2527
SLV Room 101
agadberry@marywood.edu

Director of music therapy

David Jumper, M.M.

Assistant professor of jazz studies and technology
(570) 348-6268
SLV Room 218
djumper@marywood.edu

Jazz minor program; applied trumpet; written theory; jazz theory & improvisation

Joan McCusker, IHM, Ph.D.

Associate professor of music education
(570) 348-6268 ext.2531
SLV Room 209
mccusker@marywood.edu

Music education pre-service teacher training/K-12 vocal-general; student teaching supervision, music cognition and emerging musical literacy.

Paulette Posluszny Merchel

Associate professor of theatre
(570) 961-4517
SLV Room 219
merchel@marywood.edu

Interim Theatre Program Director

Nathaniel F. Parker, D.M.A.

Assistant professor of orchestral conducting
(570) 348-6268 ext.2212
SLV Room 201
nparker@marywood.edu

Director of orchestral activities; instrumental conducting; double reed methods; music history

Sophie Till, M.M.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Violin / Viola
(570) 348-6268 ext.2378
SLV Room 221
sophietill@marywood.edu

Application of Taubman/Golandsky Approach to Strings

D. Charles Truitt, M.A.

Assistant professor of music
(570) 348-6268 ext. 2530
SLV Room 208
charlestruitt@marywood.edu

Written theory; applied guitar