Bradley Janey

Chair and Professor of Psychology and Counseling
janey@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2494
Office: McGowan 1024

Ph.D., Kansas State University, 1999. Aggression and masculinity in boys; media violence; cross-cultural variations in masculinity.


Jennifer Barna

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling, Counseling Program Coordinator
jbarna@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2328
Office: McGowan 1028

Ph.D. Counselor Education and Supervision, Virginia Tech. Certified School Counselor-Elementary and Secondary, National Certified Counselor. Research Interests: School counseling programs and student academic achievement, accountability, leadership, systemic change. Clinical Interests: School-based intervention development, collaboration and teaming, creative counseling techniques for children and adolescents.


C. Estelle Campenni

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling, Psychology Program Director
campenni@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2320
Office: McGowan 1023

Ph.D., Adelphi University, 1987. State dependent learning, gestalt organization of auditory events; gender differences in children's play; psychology and marketing.


Francis J. DeMatteo, Ed.D., NCSP

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling, School Psychology Program Coordinator
fjdematteo@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2250
Office: McGowan 1024

Ed.D.;  School Psychology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; 2005. Pennsylvania School Psychologist Certification; 1999; Nationally Certified School Psychologist; 1999.  Research interests include : family school relationships, school-to-work transition, effectively delivering feedback results to parents, and learning outcomes assessment.


John Lemoncelli

Professor of Psychology and Counseling, Director of the Psychological Services Center
lemoncelli@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2317
Office: McGowan 1031

Ed.D., Temple University, 1983. Adult survivors of abuse, clinical practice training; pastoral counseling; spirituality and psychotherapy.


Janet Muse-Burke

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling
jlmuse-burke@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2367
Office: McGowan 1029

Ph.D., Lehigh University, 2004. Spirituality and religion; training and supervision; test construction and assessment; psychotherapy process and outcome; interpersonal psychotherapy; group counseling; career development; and assessment.


David Renjilian

Professor of Psychology and Counseling, Director of Clinical Training
renjilian@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2697
Office: McGowan 1021

2000; Ph.D., Fairleigh Dickinson University, 1990. Development of mental health training materials, stress, coping, and burnout in health care professionals.

Website: http://www.epix.net/~renjilia/

Shamshad Ahmed

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling
sahmed@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2319
Office: McGowan 1032

Ph.D., North Carolina State University, 2005. Mental health of Muslims living in America; Identity development of Muslim Women; Stress management; Overcoming test anxiety.


Sr. Gail Cabral, I.H.M.

Professor of Psychology and Counseling
cabral@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2346
Office: McGowan 1026

Ph.D., Catholic University of America, 1978. Myers-Briggs Type Indicator; gender differences, social-cognitive development, particularly in the area of friendship relations; relationship of psychology and religion.


Brooke Cannon

Professor of Psychology and Counseling
cannonb@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2324
Office: McGowan 1020

Ph.D. Binghamton University, 1990. Neuropsychology, dementia, and brain trauma.


Ed Crawley

Associate Professor of Professor of Psychology and Counseling
crawley@marywood.edu
Phone: x2325
Office: McGowan 1027

Ph.D. Binghamton University, 1999. Human Memory and Cognition


Edward J. O'Brien

Professor of Psychology and Counseling
obrien@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2459
Office: McGowan 1036

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst, 1980. Cognitive and behavioral therapies; cognitive approaches to self-esteem change; stress and coping; outcomes assessment and mental health; effects of technological innovations in higher education.


David J. Palmiter, Jr.

Professor of Psychology and Counseling
palmiter@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 ext 2541
Office: McGowan 1018

Ph.D., George Washington University, 1989. Diplomate in Clinical Psychology, 1996. Child and adolescent behavioral disorders, positive psychology, public education.

Website: www.helpingfamilies.com
Blog: www.hecticparents.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/helpingparents


Tracie Pasold

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Counseling
pasold@maryu.marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6211 Ext. 2265
Office: McGowan 1030

Ph.D., University of Toledo, 2005. Pediatric eating disorders, pediatric/medical psychology; with specific interest in the variables of emotional intelligence, quality of life, parenting, self-esteem, interpersonal functioning, body acceptance and personality/temperamental characteristics as these relate to eating disorders and chronic pain, conversion symptoms, general health-related decision making propensity and symptomatology.


TBD




Pat Kurilla

Department Secretary
kurilla@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6270
Office: McGowan 1038


Beth Graziano

Department Secretary
egraziano@marywood.edu
Phone: 570-348-6226
Office: McGowan 1034