The science faculty at Marywood are highly qualified and dedicated professionals. All fulltime faculty hold doctorates from prestigious universities. In addition to teaching lecture and laboratory courses, the science faculty advise students regarding course selection and graduate schools, direct student research, and prepare qualified majors to work as laboratory assistants.

Full Time Faculty

Michael Kiel, Ph.D.

Chairperson, Associate Professor of Biology
mkiel@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2478

Cell biology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Biotechnology


Lisa Antoniacci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
lantoniacci@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2565

Biotechnology, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, Cell Biology


Craig Bowe, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
bowe@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2528

Environmental Chemistry


Christopher Brey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
cbrey@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2544

Biotechnology, Genetics


Jay P. Clymer III, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
clymer@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2563

Ecology of Stream and Marsh Ecosystems; Trophic Dynamics


Robin, Ertl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
rertl@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x4548

Biochemistry


Deanne Garver, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dgarver@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2564

Organic Chemistry, Chemistry


Deborah Hokien, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
hokien@marywood.edu
570-348-6279

Analytical chemistry, Biochemistry, Synthetic Chemistry (organometallic and polymer), Phytoremediation Studies, and Biomaterials


Brian Piatak, D.C.

Assistant Professor
bjpiatak@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x2927

Anatomy and Physiology


Monica Pierri-Galvao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics
mpierrigalvao@marywood.edu
570-348-6211

Physics


Steven Reggie, D.C.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Doctor of Chiropractic
sreggie@marywood.edu
570-348-6211

Part-Time Faculty

Dorina Amendola, M.S.

amendola@marywood.edu

Ann Marie Emmel, M.S.

annemmel@marywood.edu

Michael Faris, M.A., M.S.

mfaris@marywood.edu

Amanda Lemoncelli, M.S.

lemoncelli.a@marywood.edu

Jamie Mason-Clark, Ph.d.

mason-clark@marywood.edu

Damon Musso

dmusso@marywood.edu

Elaine Paulishak, M.S.

paulishak@marywood.edu

Nicole Quick, M.S.

quick@marywood.edu

Mary Ann Smith, M.S.

masmith@marywood.edu

Joseph Snedeker, M.S.

jsnedeker@marywood.edu

Lisa Valburg, Ph.D.

lvalburg@marywood.edu

Krista Wargo, M.S.

kwargo@marywood.edu

Science Department Staff

Marcie Gaughan

Administrative Assistant
mgaughan@marywood.edu
570-348-6211 x6265

Deborah Wardach, M.S.

Laboratory Manager
dlwardach@marywood.edu
570-961-4771