Our faculty members are experienced teachers and respected scholars in their fields. The Social Sciences Department prides itself on maintaining open and engaging faculty-student relationships. They're dedicated to helping you put together a program to meet your needs.

Core Faculty

Patrick Seffrin , Ph.D.

seffrin@marywood.edu
Director of Crim. Justice Program, Associate Professor of Sociology/Criminal Justice
-Criminology, criminal justice, sociology

Brian Monahan , Ph.D.

monahan@marywood.edu
Associate Professor of Sociology/Criminal Justice
-Media and Crime, Social Problems, Deviant Behavior

Jon Christiansen , M.A.

jchristiansen@marywood.edu
Lecturer
-social movements, labor, and community sociology

Adjunct Faculty

Stephanie Anuszewski

sanuszewski@marywood.edu
Lecturer
-examination of the foster care structure including educational lapses for students with IEPs

Raymond J. Colleran , M.S.

gjc415@yahoo.com
Lecturer in Criminal Justice
-correctional rehabilitation, inmate mental health services, criminal justice administration and social justice

Joseph Donohue , M.A., M.S.W.

Lecturer in Criminal Justice
-criminal justice administration, and community corrections

Jack Donson

donson@marywood.edu
Lecturer in Criminal Justice

Anthony Peter Gach , M.S.

gacha@lackawanna.edu
Lecturer in Criminal Justice
-criminal justice administration and the juvenile justice system

Joseph Mecca

jmecca@marywood.edu
Lecturer in Criminal Justice and Sociology