Art Department: Faculty & Staff

Chair, Directors, & Department Heads

Christine Medley, Chair
Area Coordinator - Graphic Design
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
cmedley@marywood.edu | ext 2485 
Shields Center for Visual Arts 132
Learn More

Stephanie Wise, Director Art Therapy
Clinical Associate Professor of Art

swise@marywood.edu | ext 2525
Shields Center for Visual Arts 202
Learn More

Steven Brower, Director MFA - Graphic Design/Illustration
Area Coordinator - Illustration
Associate Professor

sbrower@marywood.edu | 570-348-6278 x2569 
Shields Center for Visual Arts Room 127
Learn More

Collier Parker
Area Coordinator - Painting
SACI Study Abroad Co-Coordinator
Professor of Visual Art

cbparker@marywood.edu | 570-340-6032
Studio Art Center 302
Learn More

Dr. Christa Irwin
Area Coordinator - Art History & Arts Administration
SACI Study Abroad Co-Coordinator
Assistant Professor Art History

irwin@marywood.edu | ext 2201 
Shields Center for Visual Arts 229
Learn More

TBD
Area Coordinator - 3D Studies

art@marywood.edu | 570-348-6278 
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
Learn More

Sue Jenkins
Area Coordinator - Foundations
Area Coordinator - Photography

Associate Professor of Art
suejenkins@marywood.edu | ext 2178
Shields Center for Visual Arts 131
Learn More

Art Faculty

Our faculty members, listed at right, are committed, caring, and creative working professionals. In addition to teaching and advising, they continue to develop their own aesthetic visions through personal and commercial projects.

Many of our faculty members have shown their work in national and international exhibitions. They've also written books, scholarly papers for journals, and articles for a variety of magazines and news outlets. In addition, many have been featured in numerous publications, including Artists Magazine, Art in America, Fiber Arts, Ceramic Monthly, Metalsmith, American Craft, Print, NET Magazine, Communication Arts, and Step by Step.

Staff

Traci Greening

Administrative Assistant, Art
(570) 348-6278 ext 2191
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts, 119
tgreening@marywood.edu

K'Sandre Cook

Receptionist/Secretary, Art
(570) 348-6278 ext 6278
Shields Center for Visual Arts, 102
kcook@marywood.edu

 

Art Studio Technicians

Maddy Jason

Art Technician
(570) 348-6278 ext 2313
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
mjason@marywood.edu

Mark Chuck

Studio Technician
(570) 348-6278
Insalaco Center for Studio Arts
mchuck@marywood.edu

 

Marywood University Art Galleries

Mahady & Suraci Galleries

John Meza, Gallery Director
Shields Center for Visual Arts
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509-1598
P: 570.348.6278 x2523
F: 570.340.6023
gallery@marywood.edu

Maslow Collection

Ryan Ward, Maslow Collection Curator
Shields Center for Visual Arts
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509-1598
(570) 348-6278
rward@marywood.edu