Export to PDF

Fall Semester

08/24/16 Wed Fall Semester Classes Begin (Monday Classes Meet)
09/01/16 Thu Last Day to Register or Add Classes
09/05/16 Mon Labor Day No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
09/26/16 Mon Last Day to Resolve Temporary Grades
10/17/16 Mon Undergraduate and Graduate Fall Break Day Administrative Offices Open
10/18/16 Tue Undergraduate and Graduate Fall Break Day Administrative Offices Open
10/19/16 Wed Classes Resume
10/31/16 Mon Registration Begins for Spring Classes
11/04/16 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Fall Classes
11/23/16 Wed Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes All Administrative Offices Open
11/24/16 - 11/27/16 Thu - Sun Thanksgiving Holiday No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
11/28/16 Mon Classes Resume
12/07/16 Wed Last Day of Fall Classes
12/08/16 Thu Final Examinations Begin at 8 A.M.
12/14/16 Wed Fall Semester Ends
12/16/16 Fri Final Grades Due by Noon
12/24/16 - 01/02/17 Sat - Mon Christmas Holiday All Administrative Offices Closed

Spring Semester

01/02/17 Mon Administrative Offices Open
01/16/17 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
Administrative Offices Closed
01/18/17 Wed Spring Semester Classes Begin (Monday Classes Meet)
01/26/17 Thu Last Day to Register/Add Classes
02/13/17 Mon Registration Begins for Summer Courses
03/12/17 - 03/19/16 Sun - Sat Administrative Offices Open
During Spring Break
03/12/17 - 03/19/16 Sun - Sat Spring Break Begins at the
Conclusion of Classes
03/20/17 Mon Classes Resume
03/31/17 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Spring Classes
04/03/17 Mon Registration Begins for Fall Courses
04/13/17 Thu Holy Thursday - No Classes
Administrative Offices Open
04/14/17 Fri Easter Holiday - No Classes
Administrative Offices Closed
04/18/17 Tue Classes Resume
05/05/17 Fri Last Day of Spring Classes
05/08/17 Mon Final Examinations Begin at 6 p.m.
05/12/17 Fri Spring Semester Ends
05/16/17 Tue All Grades Due by Noon
05/19/17 Fri Commencement Hooding Ceremonies and Graduation Liturgy
05/20/17 Sat Ninety-Ninth Annual Commencement Ceremony

Summer Session I

05/16/16 Mon Summer Session I Classes Begin
05/20/16 Fri Last Day to Register or Add Summer I Courses
05/30/16 Mon Memorial Day - No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed
06/15/16 Wed Final Day to Withdraw from Summer I Courses
06/29/16 Wed Summer I Session Ends
07/01/16 Fri Summer Session I Final Grades Due By Noon
07/04/16 Mon Independence Day - No Classes All Administrative Offices Closed

Summer Session II

07/05/16 Tue Summer Session II Begins
07/11/16 Mon Final Day to Register or Add Summer Session II Courses
08/03/16 Wed Final Day to Withdraw from Summer Session II Courses
08/17/16 Wed Summer Session II Ends
08/19/16 Fri Summer Session II Final Grades Due By Noon
08/25/16 Thu Official Graduation Date for Students Fulfilling Degree Requirements in Summer Sessions