Department and Staff Directory

David Schappert
Library Director dschappert@maryu.marywood.edu
Office Location: LC 216, Phone: (570) 348-6260

Director's Office (570) 348-6260
Helene Teeple  hteeple@maryu.marywood.edu

Acquisitions(570)348-6267
Eugene Jerauld /Acquisition Specialist jerauld@maryu.marywood.edu

Cataloging (570) 348-6261
Christine Zwick / Cataloging Associate zwick@maryu.marywood.edu
Kelly McDonough /Cataloging Assistant (PT) kmmcdonough@maryu.marywood.edu 

Circulation
(570 ) 961-4707
Helene Teeple /Public Services Clerk hteeple@maryu..marywood.edu
David Tucker / Public Services Clerk dtucker@maryu.marywood.edu
Lee D. Jamison / Automated Library Technician ldjamison@marywood.edu
Marcia Shaffer / Public Services Clerk (PT) mshaffer@maryu.marywood.edu
Barbara A Mazurik / Public Services Clerk (PT) bmazurik@maryu.marywood.edu

Interlibrary Loan (570) 348-6205 ill@maryu.marywood.edu
Mary Kay Maldonato / Interlibrary Loan Clerk mkmaldonato@maryu.marywood.edu

Serials (570) 348-6263 
Jack McDonough / Digital Serials & Resource Specialist mcdonough.john@maryu.marywood.edu

Library Faculty

Amanda Avery
Digital Projects & Assessment Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Assessment, Reference, Web & Digital Projects
Liaison to: Center for Transformation Teaching & Learning (CTTL)
Location: LC 174, Phone:2508
Email: aavery@maryu.marywood.edu

Leslie Worrell Christianson
User Services Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Circulation, Copyright, Interlibrary Loan, Reference, Instruction
Liaison to: College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Location: LC 176, Phone: 6264
Email: lchristianson@maryu.marywood.edu

Annette M. Fisher
Information Literacy & Outreach Librarian
M.S. in Library Science, M.A. in Public Administration
Responsibilities: Information Literacy, Outreach, Instruction, Reference
Liaison to: College of Health and Human Services
Location: LC172, Phone: x2365
E-mail: fisher@maryu.marywood.edu

Jim Frutchey
University Archivist and Monograph Acquisitions Librarian
M.S. in Library Science, M.A. in History, M.A. in Student Affairs in Higher Education
Responsibilities: Archive management, Collection Development
Liaison to: Student Affairs
Location: LC 205, Phone: x2172
E-mail: frutchey@maryu.marywood.edu

Zhong Miing Geng
Systems/Electronic Resources Librarian/Head of Technical Processing
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Digital Resources (online catalog, electronic databases), Head of the Technical Processing
Liaison to: International Student Affairs
Location: LC 215, Phone: x2644
E-mail: geng@maryu.marywood.edu

Hong Miao
Research & Instruction Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science, M.A. in Sociology
Responsibilities: Instruction, Reference, Workshops, Online Learning
Liaison to: College of Professional Studies
Location: LC170, Phone: ext. 2345
E-mail: hongm@maryu.marywood.edu

Michelle Sitko
Head, Continuing E-Resources Management Librarian
M.S. in Library and Information Science
Responsibilities: Acquisition and Bibliographic Control of Serials Collection
Liaison to: Career Services
Location: LC 214, Phone: (570) 340-6034
E-mail: sitko@maryu.marywood.edu