Campus Map/Tour Request Information Employment A-Z Index Directories
EDU Site
A Bold Heart Centennial Campaign

Mathematics: Faculty

Department Chair:

Chaogui Zhang, Ph.D.
czhang@marywood.edu
Science Center, Room 320
(570) 961-4598

Secretary:

Marcia Gaughan
mgaughan@marywood.edu
Science Center, 3rd floor
(570) 348-6265


Chaogui Zhang, Ph.D. Photo of Dr. Chaogui Zhang

Chair, Associate Professor of Mathematics
czhang@marywood.edu
Science Center, Room 320
(570) 961-4598
http://math.marywood.edu/~czhang

Education:

B.S. in Mathematics: University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, China
M.S. in Computer Science: Purdue University
Ph.D. in Mathematics: Purdue University

Research Area:

Computational number theory

Specific Interests:

  • Extension of the Dickman Function
  • Cryptology
  • Smooth and semi-smooth integer distributions


Craig M. Johnson, Ph.D.Photo of Dr. Craig Johnson

Professor of Mathematics
johnsonc@marywood.edu

Science Center, Room 319
(570) 348-6291
http://math.marywood.edu/~cjohnson

Education:

B.S. in Mathematics: University of Illinois
M.S., Ph.D. in Mathematics: Purdue University

Research Area:

Topology

Specific Interests:

  • Free actions on closed surfaces by finite groups
  • Obstructions to embeddings of simplicial complexes into manifolds
  • Connections of mathematics to music theory
  • Use of technology in teaching



Thomas F. Kent, Ph.D. Photo of Dr. Thomas Kent

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
tfkent@marywood.edu
Science Center, Room 318
(570) 348-6211 ext. 2278
http://math.marywood.edu/~tfkent

Education:

B.S. in Mathematics and Computer Science: Truman State University
M.A., M.S. in Mathematics: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Ph.D. in Mathematics: University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Area:

Computability theory



Dhanapati Adhikari, Ph.D. Photo of Dr. Dhanapati Adhikari

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
dadhikari@marywood.edu
Science Center, Room 339
(570) 348-6211 ext. 2375
http://math.marywood.edu/~dadhikari

Education:

B.S. in Mathematics, Physics, Statistics: Tribhuvan University, Pokhara, Nepal
M.S. in Mathematics: Tribhuvan University, Pokhara, Nepal
M.S. in Applied Mathematics: Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics: Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK

Research Area:

Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations

Specific Interests:

  • Global Regularity Issue of the 2D Boussinesq Equations



Part-time Instructors (Office: Science Center Room 350)

Jill Juka, M.S.

juka@marywood.edu

Carol Laboranti, M.S.

Randall L. Moser Jr., M.S.

rlmoser@marywood.edu

William Pethick, M.A.

pethick@marywood.edu

Anthony Pusateri, M.S.

apusateri@marywood.edu

 


For more information, contact Dr. Chaogui Zhang at czhang@marywood.edu or (570) 961-4598.