Filter: Music | Theatre | Dance | All

Senior Wind Band Celebration Performance

The Marywood University Senior Wind Band Celebration Final Concerts will feature two concert bands comprised of carefully selected high school musicians from Eastern Pennsylvania and beyond. The event is hosted by the Collegiate Chapter of the National Association for Music Education and administered by Marywood University Director of Bands, Dr. F. David Romines. The concerts are Saturday, January 31 starting at 7:00 PM, and will be conducted by Dr. Rick Good (Auburn University Director of Bands) and Professor Mark Scatterday (Conductor, Eastman Wind Ensemble). The concerts will be held in the Sette LaVerghetta Center for Performing Arts and there is no charge for admission
Jan 31 (Sat), 7:00PM
SLC Main Theatre

MTD Faculty Recital with Sophie Till

Marywood University Music, Theatre, and Dance Department will present Marywood Violin Faculty Sophie Till and Australian Pianist Therese Milanovic will perform a recital of sonatas by Strauss, Ravel and Prokofiev Friday, February 6 at 7:30pm in the Marian Chapel of the Swartz Center. Admission is free and open to the public.
Feb 6 (Fri), 7:30PM
Marian Chapel

"The Hidden Path" High School Technical Workshop

Marywood University MTD Department will present "The Hidden Path", Saturday, February 7 from 10am to 2pm in the SLC
Feb 7 (Sat), 10:00AM
SLC Main Theatre

Measure For Measure

Marywood University Music, Theatre, and Dance Department will present Shakespeare’s Measure for Measure, a theatre performance directed by David Zarko, at 7:30pm, February 27 and February 28 on the Main Stage of the Sette La Verghetta Center for the Performing Arts Admission is $10/$8/$6/ free for IHM Sisters or with Marywood ID.
Feb 27 (Fri), 7:30PM

Feb 28 (Sat), 7:30 PM

SLC Main Theatre

Marywood Players Showcase

Marywood University Music, Theatre, and Dance Department will present a student-produced theatre program showcase at 7 PM Friday, March 20 and Saturday, March 21 and at 1 PM Sunday, March 22 in the Black Box Theatre of the Sette La Verghetta Center for the Performing Arts. Admission is free and open to the public.
Mar 20 (Fri), 7:00PM

Mar 21 (Sat), 7:00 PM

Mar 22 (Sun), 1:00pm

Black Box Theatre

George Gershwin Festival

Marywood University Music, Theatre, and Dance Department will host the George Gershwin Festival March 20 and 21 at 8 PM on the Main Stage of the Sette La Verghetta Center for Performing Arts. Admission is free and open to the public.
Mar 20 (Fri), 8:00PM

Mar 21 (Sat), 8:00 PM

SLC Main Theatre

Taipei Folk Dance Theatre

Marywood University and the University of Scranton, with grant support from the Marywood / University of Scranton Cooperative Grant Program, the Taiwan Ministry of Culture Spotlight Taiwan Grant, and Special Patron Dr. Samuel Yin, will present Taipei Folk Dance Theatre, from 7:30pm – 9:00pm on Saturday, March 28, on the Main Stage of the Sette-LaVerghetta Center for Performing Arts. Admission is free and open to the public. Tickets required. For more information contact pjenkins@marywood.edu
Mar 28 (Sat), 7:30PM
SLC Main Theatre