Students Inducted into National Social Work Honor Society

Published on Wed, April 12, 2017

Front row (seated left to right): Michal Armao, senior, Worcester, N.Y.; Karen Saxon, senior, Nicholson, Pa.; Guilianna DeSavino, junior, Peckville, Pa.; and Amanda Garcia, junior, Coatesville, Pa. Second row (standing left to right): Kielty Turner, D.S.W., director of the bachelor of social work (BSW) program; Eileen Kelly, junior, Milanville, Pa.; John Goldman, junior, Throop, Pa.; Elisabeth Wilson, senior, Windsor, N.Y.; Lea Dougherty, director of the Scranton master of social work program and pro-rata instructor; Joseph Donahue, coordinator of field instruction and instructor; and Stephen Burke, Ph.D., director of the Marywood University School of Social Work.

The University’s bachelor of social work (BSW) program recently held its annual induction ceremony for the Alpha Delta Mu National Social Work Honor Society, Gamma Delta Chapter.

Alpha Delta Mu is an organization of dedicated social work students, striving for excellence both in academics and in the field. BSW majors who meet the nationally established criteria are invited to membership in Alpha Delta Mu in their junior or senior year.

Visit Bachelor of Social Work for additional information about the program.